New Zealand Cricket Team Squad Revealed for ICC World Cup 2019

New Zealand is the first among ten groups which have declared their 15-men squad for the enormous occasion. Get the total subtleties of colleagues and players of New Zealand Cricket group during the current year World Cup 2019. Every one of the subtleties and data of the New Zealand cricket group is given in a word.

Blackcaps have reported their 15 players squad for this present summer’s leader occasion on Wednesday, 3 April 2019.

New Zealand squad for Cricket World Cup 2019

  • Kane Williamson (Capt)
  • Tom Blundell
  • Trent Boult
  • Colin de Grandhomme
  • Lockie Ferguson
  • Martin Guptill
  • Matt Henry
  • Tom Latham
  • Colin Munro
  • Jimmy Neesham
  • Henry Nicholls
  • Mitchell Santner
  • Ish Sodhi
  • Tim Southee
  • Ross Taylor

New Zealand team has never won a single World Cup title and has faced six times semi-final exit. New Zealand is currently ranking at 3rd position in the ICC One day internationals rankings and has a good chance of winning this summer’s big cup.

New Zeland Teams’ coach Garey said New Zealand team has been consistent in their performance under the leadership of Kane Williamson. He said in a statement. New Zeland team would begin their World Cup journey on 1 June 2019 against Srilanka in Cardiff.

New Zealand Cricket Team is the most loved side of 2019 world container. The 2019 World Cup will have 10 groups highlighting in the challenge that will be played in the UK and you can discover all the World Cup squads for this competition underneath.

A changed configuration has left the World Cup with only 10 sides this challenge, dropping down from the 14 that were in plain view in the past two World Cups. As per the World Cup plan, these 10 groups will play each other once in a round-robin association position, making it 45 amusements amid that stage. Two semi-finals and a last will pursue the association organize.

Eight of these World Cup squads got an immediate passage into the primary challenge while 10 different sides were engaged with a Qualifier with two groups joining the others in the competition.

New Zealand Cricket Team Schedule For World Cup 2019

Australia Vs New Zealand, Saturday 29th June 2019
Pakistan  Vs New Zealand, Wednesday 26th June 2019
England  Vs New Zealand, Wednesday 3rd July 2019
West Indies Vs New Zealand, Saturday 22nd June 2019
Afghanistan Vs New Zealand, Saturday 8th June 2019
Sri-Lanka Vs New Zealand, Saturday 1st June 2019
South Africa Vs New Zealand, Wednesday 19th June 2019
Bangladesh Vs New Zealand, Wednesday 5th June 2019
India Vs New Zealand, Thursday 13th June 2019

New Zealand Cricket Team Player List for World Cup 2019

Q) What will be the playing XI team Squad of New Zealand

New Zealand Squad: Kane Williamson (captain), Colin Munro, Glenn Phillips, Colin de Grandhomme, Ross Taylor, Corey Anderson, Tim Seifert, Tim Southee, Adam Milne, Ish Sodhi, Ajaz Patel, Mark Chapman, Lockie Ferguson, Seth Rance.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *