Afghanistan Cricket Team Squad for ICC World Cup 2019

Afghanistan is the second World Cup qualifier in the wake of whipping Ireland in a World Cup Qualifier 2018 competition. Afghanistan recently challenged in World Cup 2015 too.

Prior to half a month of the enormous occasion, Afghanistan board has made an amazing declaration hacking out the present skipper Asghar Afghan, and named Gulbadin Naib as the new commander for one-day internationals and Rashid Khan as bad habit chief.

ACB has declared the 23 players squad for preparing camp before Cricket World Cup. The preparation camp would be held in South Africa, where they would play six practice coordinates before finishing the 15 player squad for the super occasion.

Afghanistan Cricket Team Squad Revealed for ICC World Cup 2019

Gulbadin Naib (c)
Rashid Khan (vc)
Mohammad Shahzad
Noor Ali Zadran
Hazratullah Zazai
Usman Ghani
Asghar Afghan
Hashmatullah Shahidi
Rahmat Shah
Mohammad Nabi
Najib Zadran
Darwish Rasooli
Mujeeb ur Rahman
Shafiqullah Shafaq
Dawlat Zadran
Aftab Alam
Shapoor Zadran
Hamid Hassan
Karim Janat
Qais Ahmad
Sharafuddin Ashraf
Sayed Shirzad
Samiullah Shinwari

Afghanistan will kick off their World Cup journey on 1 June 2019 against the defending champions Australia. Here in this article we shared the list of Afghanistan Cricket Team Squad for ICC World Cup 2019. Please share this article with your friends and family on social media.

Afghanistan Cricket Team Schedule For World Cup 2019

Afghanistan vs Sri Lanka – June 04, Tuesday
Afghanistan vs New Zealand – June 08
South Africa vs Afghanistan – June 15
Afghanistan vs Australia – June 01
England Vs Afghanistan – June 18
India VS Afghanistan – June 22
Bangladesh Vs Afghanistan  – June 24
Pakistan Vs Afghanistan – June 29
Afghanistan Vs West Indies – 04 July

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *